Every week, something fun is happening at the German Society of Pennsylvania. Lectures, Panel Discussions,
                                                                    Movies, German soccer broadcasts, and  music fill our home on Spring Garden Street in Philadelphia. 

 

Home         History         Calendar of Events         German Classes         Society Page         Contact Info and Directions

 

Horner Memorial Library         Scholarships         Rental Space         Membership         Donations         Women's Auxiliary

 



Veranstaltungen (Events)

All of our events are open to the public.
We welcome members and non-members alike.

January 2015
Sun. Jan. 4 "Wister and More!" presents Claire Huangci, 3pm
Sat. Jan. 10 Buchclub: Hans Fallada's "Kleiner Mann, was nun?/Little Man, What Now?", 1:30pm
Sat. Jan. 10 Women's Auxiliary Meeting, 10am
Fri. Jan. 16     Friday FilmFest presents "Die Vermessung der Welt", 6:30pm
February 2015
Sat. Feb. 7 Women's Auxiliary Meeting, 10am
Sat. Feb. 14 Buchclub: Wolfgang Herrndorf's "Tschick/Why We Took the Car", 1:30pm
Sun. Feb. 15 "Wister and More!" presents American Virtuosi, 3pm
Sat. Feb. 21 4th Annual Bierfest, 2pm
Fri. Feb. 27 Friday FilmFest presents "Der Dritte Mann", 6:30pm
March 2015
Sun. Mar. 15 "Wister and More!" presents Pyxis Quartet, 3pm
Thurs. Mar. 19 Lecture: Lisa Minardi - "Pennsylvania German Fraktur: From A to Z", 6:30pm
Fri. Mar. 20 Friday FilmFest presents "Nachtzug nach Lisbon", 6:30pm

 

Most events require tickets. Please call or email the office to inquire about purchasing.

If you have attended an event recently and have a comment or suggestion, send us an email at info@germansociety.org.


 

German Society of Pennsylvania
611 Spring Garden Street
Philadelphia, PA  19123
(P) 215-627-2332
(F) 215-627-5297