Every week, something fun is happening at the German Society of Pennsylvania. Lectures, Panel Discussions,
                                                                    Movies, German soccer broadcasts, and  music fill our home on Spring Garden Street in Philadelphia. 

 

Home         History         Calendar of Events         German Classes         Society Page         Contact Info and Directions

 

Horner Memorial Library         Scholarships         Rental Space         Membership         Donations         Women's Auxiliary

 



Veranstaltungen (Events)

All of our events are open to the public.
We welcome members and non-members alike.

February 2015
Sat. Feb. 7 Women's Auxiliary Meeting, 10am
Sat. Feb. 14 Buchclub: Wolfgang Herrndorf's "Tschick/Why We Took the Car", 1:30pm
Sun. Feb. 15 "Wister and More!" presents American Virtuosi, 3pm
Sat. Feb. 21 4th Annual Bierfest, 2pm
Fri. Feb. 27 Friday FilmFest presents "Der Dritte Mann", 6:30pm
March 2015
Wed. Mar. 11 Konversationsabend: German Dialects, 6pm
Sat. Mar. 14 Buchclub: Uwe Timm's "Die Erfindung der Currywurst/The Invention of the Curry Sausage", 1:30pm
Sun. Mar. 15 "Wister and More!" presents Pyxis Quartet, 3pm
Thurs. Mar. 19 Lecture: Lisa Minardi - "Pennsylvania German Fraktur: From A to Z", 6:30pm
Fri. Mar. 20 Friday FilmFest presents "Nachtzug nach Lisbon", 6:30pm
April 2015
Wed. Apr. 8 Konversationsabend: China 300 Million Years Ago and Today, 6pm
Sat. Apr. 11 Women's Auxiliary Monthly Meeting, 10am
Sat. Apr. 11 Buchclub: Marlen Haushofer's "Die Wand/The Wall", 1.30pm
Sat. Apr. 11 Hamburger Abend, 7pm
Sun. Apr. 12 "Wister and More!" presents Melomanie, 3pm
Fri. Apr. 17 Friday FilmFest presents "Die Wand", 6.30pm
May 2015
Sat. May 2 Women's Auxiliary Luncheon, 12pm
Sun. May 10 "Wister and More!" presents the Wister Quartet, 3pm
Wed. May 13 Konversationsabend: Theater Scene in Berlin, Fall 2014, 6pm
Fri. May 15 Friday FilmFest presents "Der ganz große Traum", 6.30pm
Sun. May 31 "Wister and More!" in cooperation with the Delius Society presents Michael Djupstrom and Ayane Kozasa, 3pm

 

Most events require tickets. Please call or email the office to inquire about purchasing.

If you have attended an event recently and have a comment or suggestion, send us an email at info@germansociety.org.


 

German Society of Pennsylvania
611 Spring Garden Street
Philadelphia, PA  19123
(P) 215-627-2332
(F) 215-627-5297